| Re: [I]_Sorry [message #250403] |
Di, 04 April 2006 20:59 |
|
on 04/04/2006 03:50 Aggie said the following:
> "Brian Howlett" <news-spamtrap [at] brianhowlett.me.uk> wrote in message
> news:2fbb1d0f4e.Brian [at] brianhowlett.me.uk...
<snip lookup info>
> yourway.com is not a valid domain to the best of my knowledge.
What Brian was trying to point out is that yourway.com *is* a valid and
registered domain name. There are some alternative and rather more
'ethical' methods of avoiding spam listed on:
http://www.imp-guide.blackwidows.co.uk/usenet/mung.html#righ t
HTH
esmi
|
|
|
| Re: [I]_Sorry [message #250466 ] |
Mi, 05 April 2006 01:18 |
|
"esmi" <esmi [at] lspace.org> wrote in message news:e0ufog$13gm$1 [at] mud.stack.nl...
> on 04/04/2006 03:50 Aggie said the following:
>> "Brian Howlett" <news-spamtrap [at] brianhowlett.me.uk> wrote in message
>> news:2fbb1d0f4e.Brian [at] brianhowlett.me.uk...
>
> <snip lookup info>
>
>> yourway.com is not a valid domain to the best of my knowledge.
>
> What Brian was trying to point out is that yourway.com *is* a valid and
> registered domain name. There are some alternative and rather more
> 'ethical' methods of avoiding spam listed on:
>
> http://www.imp-guide.blackwidows.co.uk/usenet/mung.html#righ t
>
> HTH
>
> esmi
Yes it does help, and thank you. Gideon had to go a few steps further to
explain it to me. I didn't understand what Brian had posted and hopefully
now I do, and I'll check your link out as well. I used the addy G suggested
with an additional munge to try and stop the horrible spam tide.
:)
Aggie
|
|
|